• The nerfs to the bosses enabled us to get all the way up to Thorim (FL-RZ-IG-XT-IC-KO-AU-HO).  For some strange reason, we’re really… well, screwing up on this current fight.  I hope we can work out the kinks for tomorrow night.  The current issue is finding the best balance (for us, not the major strategy websites) of melee and ranged DPS for the arena.
  • … the nerfs made the fights very, very easy.
  • Razorscale: Note to those who had questions about Flame Buffet… if it was ever dispellable, it was probably a bug.  The only dispellable thing you should worry about is that nasty Stormstrike debuff!
  • We had to sit a warrior tonight before Razorscale because we didn’t have any mages in our raid before we started.  But this warrior has very limited situational awareness, and is easily confused by some things that really shouldn’t (e.g. hallways) be that strange.
  • Also, we’re finding out that with our Bloodlusts, some of our DPS get hindered by too quick of a global cool down, and we lose a little bit of damage there.  Meanwhile, without it, we’re doing perfectly fine.  Strange, hm?
  • When you’re in a raid of awesome healers, it’s really hilarious that Glyph of Power Word: Shield is actually ranking high.  But to be honest, I don’t mind that happening… except for the mana cost nerf that was slipped in (from 30% to 15%).  That’s probably why I was going OOM tonight and not so much this weekend with my spam.  I guess I’ll have to be more careful.
  • I got my T8-25 man chest tonight.  But my T7-25 shoulders totally ruin the look.  I can’t wait to look like a ninja!
  • Tonight’s loot was very nice and mixed, but we got the Guiding Star again… so many people upped.
  • For once, people were upping on loot no matter what (this was after an angry threat on Vent that people may or may not get punched in or around their face— thanks Jay).
  • Tomorrow, I have a band class (this is our second to last week before the concert on next Friday).  But I know our raiders can do the fights tomorrow to push our progression fast and intelligently.
  • ... or do I really know?