… it’s like Waiting for Godot, only there’s no hobos and no boot sniffing.

Anyway, I’ve been passing my time quite intelligently with class work, even working on my composition so my humble students can perform it this weekend.  But other than that…

Right, World of Warcraft.

Our guild has been doing the ToC hard stuff, kind of taking a few steps forwards then a step backwards some evenings.  I can’t say it’s soemthing that’s unusual… hard stuff IS hard, and I’m not going to disagree with that.

I will, however, disagree with certain strategies.

For instance, our guild is quite insistent on listening to another guild’s strategy of “just run forwards during Icehowl, his crash is a AoE blast radius sort of deal on the wall”.

Now, normally I’d agree with some sort of rhetoric like that.  Oh wait.

It’s like, you know, running into a truck headfirst?

Similarly: when people get killed by the crash, it’s embarassing.  1000% worse when it’s you.  But please man up if you do get hit.  There’s some odd minor arcing being done by the stupid yeti that we can’t control, but if you dumbasses keep running the wrong direction or don’t do it fast enough… it’s le wipe.

Healing for the most part on the encounter is simple: heal the tanks, don’t stand in fires… heal the tanks, don’t stand near people who are ON fire… heal the tanks, spread out and don’t get an entire two groups frozen before a stomp.

You know, it’s kind of confusing why some people do have a lack of grasp on encounters.  I’ve said time and time again that previous encounters teach you fights.

The concept of not standing in fire has been around since, I don’t know, early mankind… when if you did that, YOU’D BE ON FIRE.  And I hear, and it may just be a rumor… fire hurts.

I know, I know.  This is a game.  Why am I bitching so hard?

The same people screwing up are people with no common sense and one day these people will have kids and I may or may not end up strangling their offspring due to terribad genetics.

Yeah, serious post later.  I think there needs to be SOMETHING done for srs around here.

Oh: list of games I’ve been playing when not raiding time.

  • Torchlight
  • Fallout 3 (all of the expansion packs)
  • Left 4 Dead 2 Demo (WHY DOES IT TEMPT ME SO)
  • Fire Emblem: Shadow Dragon (DS)

Tra-la-la-la.